This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Olga
    cy
    9.2
    29 October 2017
    Place was a bit difficult to find but I don't have GPS, just use maps, so this wouldn't be a problem for most travelers now. Toilet had a mechanical problem
    Beautiful location. Very quiet. Congenial hostess.
    Popi
    gr
    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chronis
    gr
    6.7
    5 September 2017
    In the negatives I count the size of rooms which is rather small, the cheap furniture, the lack of maintenance (no hot water in one of our rooms; the owner told me that it was the heater malfunctioning but she didn't do anything to correct the problem and the remote control of the TV set didn't work), the insufficiently equipped kitchen (only a small fridge and two hot plates, no kitchenware - you had to ask from the owner). Furthermore the hotel does not have reception desk. If you need anything you have to ask for it while the owner is roaming around in the premises, which is for few hours in the morning and a couple of hours in the afternoon. P.S: Note that the whole area suffer from the very bad quality of the water. The tap pours semi - salty water (which of course is not drinkable).
    The only true advantage of Malindi rooms is it's location which is right in front of Ververouda beach and in close proximity to Porto Heli (2 minutes drive). Six of the rooms offer great view to the sea while the other three are semi - basement. The air-conditioner in the room worked perfect as well.
    jp
    6.2
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vanya
    lu
    9.2
    10 August 2017
    The host is amazing! Super friendly and helpful!
    keren
    il
    9.2
    1 August 2017
    the ac was not very strong, and the water in the sink were salted
    the location was perfect. best beach 10sec walk from the room. beautiful view
    Florine
    ca
    8.8
    5 July 2017
    Steps away from the beach with view to the sea
    Studio was comfortable with a large balcony looking out to the beautiful beach. Air conditioning worked well, shower had good pressure and no worries that water would spray out all over the floor. Our hostess/owner, Denise, kindly provided a complimentary bottle of water in the small fridge. There is cafe/bar adjoining Malindi rooms for basic food (souvlaki, toast, eggs) and coffee. There is a family taverna further along the beach but we did not get the opportunity to check it out. The beach is directly in front of the accommodations and has a sandy bottom with small pebbles on the beach. It was lovely to cool off during the heatwave. Accommodation is just a few minutes drive from Porto Heli where here are lots of restaurants, bakeries, cafes, mini markets, supermarkets and ATM machines. We only stayed one night enroute to Athens. Overall, a good and comfortable stay.
    Jeni
    gb
    9.6
    2 May 2017
    Helpful host and wonderful location
    Frédéric
    de
    9.6
    26 April 2017
    A really good journey
    Everything was perfect in MaLindi Rooms ! The host, Denise, is very very nice, welcoming and is an authentic good person ! The hostel and the rooms are very cutes with a lot of colors ! The location of the hostel is perfect ! just a few meter to beach and the sunset gives a magical atmosphere to the hostel !
    Richard
    gr
    9.2
    19 April 2017
    Great price and great location.
    Well decorated and comfortable room. Great location. Denise, the owner, was very welcoming and went out of her way to cater to our needs. She could not have been more helpful.
    Giannis
    gr
    7.9
    31 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael and Anne
    de
    8.8
    7 July 2016
    Relaxing
    Great beach with beautiful view. Nicely styled rooms. Lovely and helpful landlady.
    Navarxos
    gr
    4.2
    20 June 2016
    Beautiful location, below average facilities
    below average facilities.
    Beautiful location
    giannis14
    gr
    10
    6 May 2016
    We went in the mid of April with my family. Very clean, friendly staff, very nice location, best for families.
    Eleni1980
    gr
    10
    23 April 2016
    Amazing people
    The rooms clean and spacious.Equiped with sugar coffe and mineral water. We went there with our 2 dogs and we felt more than welcome. In front the beach... Such a nice view and such a nice place to be!!! We will come again.
    Francois
    fr
    8.8
    3 March 2016
    Nice stay
    Average environment.
    Frendly staff. Warm welcome.
    lv
    9.6
    28 February 2016
    Good quality/price ratio.
    gb
    9.2
    14 December 2015
    A beautiful area, safe and friendly, and very tranquil in November, Excellent hospitality shown by the owners,